Skip to content ↓

Key Stage 3 Team - led by Mr Treverton

Year 7

Head of Year – Mr Clarke, email: 

Deputy Heads of Year - Mr Burley and Mrs Shabir

Student Support Officer - Miss Wilson

Year 8

Head of Year - Mrs Lloyd, email:

Deputy Heads of Year - Mr German and Mrs Redhead

Student Support Officer - Mrs Turton

Year 9

Head of Year - Mrs Grimwood-Bird, email: 

Deputy Heads of Year - Mr Hussain and Mrs Burley

Student Support Officer - Mrs Witten

Key Stage 4 Team - led by Mrs Hudson & Mr Ladak

Year 10

Head of Year –Mr Akhtar, email:

Deputy Heads of Year  - Miss Connolly and Mr Ihsan

Student Support Officer - Mrs Raines

Year 11

Head of Year - Mrs Khan, email: 

Deputy Heads of Year - Mr Mehta and Mrs Horsfall

Student Support Officer - Mrs Nair


Staff reward students who go ‘over and above’ in terms of their effort, progress, academic achievement, class contribution, academy contribution and/or character, by awarding positive behaviour points.

Positive conduct (the difference between positive and negative behaviour points) is formally acknowledged when a student reaches the following milestones: 50, 100, 150, 200 & 250 points.

In addition, staff will send ‘Praise Postcards’ to deserving students, via email.